

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 20TH SEPTEMBER, 2016

A MEETING of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS, TD6 0SA on TUESDAY, 20 SEPTEMBER 2016 at 10.00 am

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

14 September 2016

| BUSINESS | | |
|----------|--|---------|
| 1. | Apologies for Absence | |
| 2. | Order of Business | |
| 3. | Declarations of Interest | |
| 4. | Minute (Pages 1 - 6) | 2 mins |
| | Minute of Meeting of Executive Committee of 6 September 2016 to be approved and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached.) | |
| 5. | Delivering Extra Care Housing in the Scottish Borders: A Delivery Framework 2017 -2022 (Pages 7 - 56) | 20 mins |
| | Consider report by Service Director Regulatory Services. (Copy attached.) | |
| 6. | Any Other Items Previously Circulated | |
| 7. | Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent | |
| 8. | Private Business | |
| | Before proceeding with the private business, the following motion should be approved:- | |
| | "That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the relevant paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to the aforementioned Act". | |
| 9. | Minute (Pages 57 - 58) | 2 mins |
| | Private Minute of Meeting of Executive Committee of 6 September 2016 to | |

| | be approved and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached.) | |
|-----|--|---------|
| 10. | The Glen Hotel, Selkirk - Wall Refurbishment (Pages 59 - 62) | 20 mins |
| | Consider report by Depute Chief Executive – Place. (Copy report attached.) | |

NOTES

- Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors D. Parker (Chairman), S. Aitchison, S. Bell, C. Bhatia, J. Brown, M. J. Cook, V. M. Davidson, G. Edgar, J. G. Mitchell, D. Moffat, D. Paterson, F. Renton and R. Smith

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Henderson Tel:- 01835 826502

Email:- fhenderson@scotborders.gov.uk